Poland Becomes 15th Patriot Missile Nation

prepper March 28, 2018 Comments Off on Poland Becomes 15th Patriot Missile Nation
Poland Becomes 15th Patriot Missile Nation

The 15 Patriot Nations are:

  • United States of America
    Patriots in Poland

    Patriots in Poland

  • The Netherlands
  • Germany
  • Japan
  • Israel
  • Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • Kuwait
  • Taiwan
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • Republic of Korea
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Poland

The government of Poland signed an agreement to purchase Raytheon’s (NYSE: RTN) combat proven Patriot™ from the U.S. Army. Poland becomes the 15th nation to entrust Air and Missile Defense to Raytheon’s Patriot.

Poland joins the now 15 nation strong group of countries which trust Patriot to defend their citizens, military and sovereignty,” said Wes Kremer, President of Raytheon Integrated Defense Systems. “Poland’s procurement of Patriot strengthens Trans-Atlantic partnership and security by enabling a common approach to Integrated Air and Missile Defense, and creating jobs in the US and Poland.”

Patriot is the backbone of NATO and Europe’s defense against ballistic and cruise missiles, advanced aircraft and drones.

About Raytheon

Raytheon Company, with 2017 sales of $25 billion and 64,000 employees, is a technology and innovation leader specializing in defense, civil government and cybersecurity solutions. With a history of innovation spanning 96 years, Raytheon provides state-of-the-art electronics, mission systems integration, C5ITM products and services, sensing, effects, and mission support for customers in more than 80 countries. Raytheon is headquartered in Waltham, Mass. Follow Raytheon on Twitter.

Comments are closed.